The Pearson BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Customer Service is for learners who work in, or who want to work in customer service roles such as.

Customer Service Supervisor 

Customer Relationship Manager

Customer Service Team leader

Client Services Officer

Events Coordinator

The qualification gives learners the opportunity to:

  • develop and demonstrate technical and wider sector-related knowledge to underpin competence in the job roles stated above. This includes the principles, and techniques for organising and delivering customer service, building and maintaining relationships with customers and an understanding of the legislation and regulations that governs the industry

  • develop and demonstrate a range of technical skills and behaviours that supports competence in the job roles stated above. This includes resolving customer problems and complaints, communicating with customers, delivering non-routine customer service and supporting improvements in customer service

  • develop their own personal growth and engagement in learning through the development of personal, learning and thinking skills (PLTS)

  • have existing skills recognised

  • achieve a nationally-recognised Level 3 qualification.

Employee Rights and Responsibilities

The ERR component of this Apprenticeship can be achieved either through the optional unit Employee Rights and Responsibilities (QCF) included within the combined qualification, or through the Skills CFA ERR Workbook available from the Skills CFA Website.

Personal Learning and Thinking Skills

All 6 Personal Learning and Thinking Skills (PLTS) must be achieved and evidenced by the apprentice as part of the framework requirements. The PLTS have been mapped to the mandatory units of the combined qualification to demonstrate where these skills are likely to naturally occur. Mapping is included within the competence qualification specification document.